Fairy Tale 童话 동화

Published June 24, 2014 by pink sapphire

Fairy Tale (童话) is a Chinese song by composer/singer Guang Liang (光良). It is a very nice song and I like it a lot.

But the music video has a sad story.

Here is a music video of the song.

 

It also has a Korean version sung by Kim Hyung Joong.

 

This song is recently covered by Park Yu Chun at his Guangzhou Housewarming Party Fan Meeting on 14 June 2014.

 

The lyrics are very touching. I like them a lot. Between the Chinese and Korean versions, I like the Korean lyrics better.

Here’s the Korean lyrics and my own English translation (with the help from Chinese translations in Youtube videos and Google translate)

김형중 동화 Lyrics (가사,歌詞)

언제였는지 알순 없지만

그댄 항상 나의 공주였죠

그댈 만난후 단 하루라도

그대 없는 날 상상못했죠

영원히 나에겐 꿈만 같던 순간이죠

그대 내손 꼭 잡아주던..

잊진 않을께요

그대 그 환한 미소

혹시 내가 늦진 않았죠

믿을께요 언젠가 다시 볼수 있단 말

그때 우린 영원할꺼란 그 말

동화속의 공주처럼 잠시 잠들었을뿐

언제나 함께 라는 말

 

영원히 나에겐 꿈만 같던 순간이죠

그대 내손 꼭 잡아주던..

잊진 않을께요

그대 그 환한 미소

혹시 내가 늦진 않았죠

믿을께요 언젠가 다시 볼수 있단 말

그때 우린 영원할꺼란 그 말

동화속의 공주처럼 잠시 잠들었을뿐

언제나 함께 라는 말

 

들리나요~ 이 노래~

그댈 위해 불러요~

사랑한다 말 한번 못했지만~

고마워요 ~이세상에서  날 사랑해줘서..

내곁에 머물러줘서..

 

믿을께요~ 언젠가 다시 볼수 있단 말

그때 우린 영원할꺼란 그말

동화속의 공주처럼 잠시 잠들었을뿐

언제나 함께 라는 말

 

(이 노랠 기억해)

 

이 노랠 기억해줘요~~

 

Fairy Tale (Korean version)

 

Although didn’t know since when

You have always been my princess

After meeting you, even a single day

I can’t imagine me without you

 

Forever to me is a dreamlike moment

You must catch hold of my hand

I won’t forget your bright smile

Perhaps it is not too late

I believe those words that we will meet again sometime

Those words that we will be together forever then

Just like a princess in a fairy tale who just fell asleep

Those words that we will always be together

 

Forever to me is a dreamlike moment

You must catch hold of my hand

I won’t forget your bright smile

Perhaps it is not too late

I believe those words that we will meet again sometime

Those words that we will be together forever then

Just like a princess in a fairy tale who just fell asleep

Those words that we will always be together

 

Did you hear it

This song that is sung for you

Although I did not say I love you even once

Thank you for loving me in this world

Staying by my side

 

I believe those words that we will meet again sometime

Those words that we will be together forever then

Just like a princess in a fairy tale who just fell asleep

Those words that we will always be together

 

Please remember this song

 

For Chinese translations of the Korean version of this song, you can check out the following YouTube videos.

 

Credits:

Korean lyrics from Jet Lyrics (http://lyrics.jetmute.com/viewlyrics.php?id=163847)

Leave a Reply

