Enid Blyton

Published May 1, 2013 by pink sapphire

My first book by Enid Blyton was a present from my primary six form teacher for doing well in my exam. It’s a book in the Secret series. But I wasn’t into reading then and it was kept aside for the next few years until when I was fourteen. Then I had a classmate who had a cabinet full of Enid Blyton books and I happened to visit her one day. That’s when I really started reading her books. I enjoyed the Famous Five series, the Adventure series,  the Secret series, the Mystery series and the Naughtiest Girl series.

I love all the characters in these books. The one that I remember most is from the Famous Five series, George (Georgina) and her dog Timothy and her cousins Julian, Dick and Anne. Together they had lots of adventure  during their holidays.

Leave a Reply

