My Journey in Korean Drama Viewing – 2007

Published April 22, 2013 by pink sapphire

After Princess Hours (Goong) in 2006, I watched two other Korean dramas in 2007.

As I like Goong very much, I went on to watch Goong S in 2007. It’s quite nice too but I like the original Goong better. I think Joo Ji Hoon and Yoon Eun Hye made a great couple in the drama. The second lead Kim Jeong Hoon left an impression too.

During that time in 2007, promotions were going on for the film version of Hwang Jin-i by Song Hye Kyo. So when the free-to-air Channel U broadcasted the drama version by Ha Ji Won, I went to watch it. I enjoyed the drama version much better than the film version (which I had watched much later). The young man playing Hwang Jin-i first true love left an impression on me. I only got to know who he is three years later. He is none other than Jang Keun Suk.

I gave “Coffee Prince – The First Shop” a miss then as I didn’t quite like the idea of Yoon Eun Hye dressed as a boy and behaving in a rough manner.

Leave a Reply

