I Will Always Love You by Dolly Parton

Published April 20, 2013 by pink sapphire

I love this song by Dolly Parton. I was in a car travelling along a mountain road in the USA when I heard it over the radio. I was captured by the lyrics and the emotions in the song.

Didn’t know who sang it but the song remained in my memory till I heard it again when Whitney Houston sang it in The Bodyguard.

Later I found out that Dolly Parton had written and sang it for her friend. I love this original version by Dolly Parton. This is the version that I heard over twenty years ago.

Leave a Reply

